NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24 (Apply) Check Here Now

NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24, dsel.education.gov.in Scholarship Dates 2023, Required Eligibility For NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24?, How To Apply Online for NMMS Scholarship 2023

NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24

Hello friends, today we would like to introduce to all of you National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship (Rashtriya Economic Dikar Ghatak Vidyarthi Vidyarthi Vrittant Yojana Exam (NMMS)) a centrally sponsored scholarship scheme. Will tell about. As some students belong to weaker sections, this scholarship has organized for them. The examination for this scholarship organized. The student who gets very good marks in the exam. All of them are given a scholarship amount of Rs 12,000 per year. National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship (National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship (NMMS)) is a centrally sponsored scholarship scheme.

NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24

It is implemented by the Department of School Education and Literacy under the Ministry of Human Resource Development with the objective of financially supporting meritorious students from economically weaker sections of the society. NMMS encourages underprivileged students to continue their studies at the secondary level by offering a scholarship amount of Rs 12,000 per year. Every year, this MCM scholarship is activated during the month of November and around 100,000 scholarships are distributed among talented students.

NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24 Overview

Scholarship name National Means Cum Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMS)
Applicable states Chandigarh, UP, MP etc 
Academic session 2023-24
Applicable for Class 9 to 12
Scholarship amount Rs 12000 per year 
NMMS Scholarship Application Form 2023 dates 23 August 2023 to 18 September 2023
NMMS Scholarship Application Form 2023 mode Online 
Selection process Scholarship test 
Examination date 5 November 2023
Eligibility Class 7th passed and studying in Class 8th 
Minimum qualifying marks 55% in Class 7th 
Scholarship mode Online 
Post type Yojana
Website dsel.education.gov.in

dsel.education.gov.in Scholarship Dates 2023

State Last Date Exam Date Link 
UP NMMS Scholarship Registration Form 202318 September 20235 November 2023Apply Here
NMMS Chandigarh Scholarship Registration Form 202320 September 20235 November 2023Apply Now
NMMS Assam Scholarship Registration Form 202310 October 20231 November 2023Apply Here 
NMMS Andhra Pradesh Scholarship Registration Form 202315 September 20233 December 2023Register Now
NMMS Odisha Scholarship Registration Form 202331 August 20235 November 2023Register Here
NMMS Delhi Scholarship Registration Form 20239 September 202319 November 2023Apply Here
NMMS Maharashtra Scholarship Registration Form 2023October 202310 Decembr 2023Apply Here
NMMS Chhattisgarh Scholarship Registration Form 20238 September 202310 December 2023Register Here
NMMS West Bengal Scholarship Registration Form 202313 August 202317 December 2023Apply Now
NMMS Madhya Pradesh Scholarship Registration Form 202320 July 202324 September 2023Register Now

Required Eligibility For NMMSS Scholarship 2023-24?

  • Students studying in class 8th during the academic session 2022-2023 can apply,
  • Students who have passed the examination with 55 percent marks can apply for this scholarship.
  • Annual income of parents from all sources should be less than Rs 3.5 lakh etc.

Expected NMMS Cut-Off Marks

CategoryExpected NMMS Cut-Off Marks
General/UR110-115 Marks
OBC100-105 Marks
EWS105-110 Marks
SC (Scheduled Caste)90-95 Marks
ST (Scheduled Tribes)90-95 Marks

How To Apply Online for NMMS Scholarship 2023

  • Open the website link as given in the table as per your state.
  • Now click on the Registration tab and you redirected to a new page.
  • Now fill in the details in the NMMS Scholarship Registration 2023 and then get your id and password.
  • Now fill in the application form and upload the necessary documents.
  • Recheck the NMMS Scholarship Application Form 2023 before making the final submission.
  • Save the dsel.education.gov.in NMMS Scheme 2023 Registration on your device for future references.


  • School Certificate
  • Income certificate
  • Photograph
  • Signature
  • Caste certificate
  • Divyang Certificate
  • Dependant on Freedom Fighter Certificate

Important Link

Name of StateCheck NMMS Merit List
NMMS Result West BengalClick Here
Kerala NMMS ResultClick Here
Andhra Pradesh NMMS ResultClick Here
Karnataka NMMS ResultClick Here
Bihar NMMS ResultClick Here
NMMS Result PuducherryClick Here
NMMS Result TelanganaClick Here
NMMS Result TripuraClick Here
NMMS Result GujaratClick Here
Goa NMMS ResultClick Here
Mizoram NMMS ResultClick Here
NMMS Result NagalandClick Here
NMMS Result OdishaClick Here
NMMS Result PunjabClick Here
NMMS Result Jammu & KashmirClick Here
Uttar Pradesh NMMS ResultClick Here
NMMS Result Tamil NaduClick Here

By Admin :- हेलो दोस्तों कैसे हो आप सब आप सभी को हमारी इस पोस्ट को पढ़ कर मज़ा आया है। और आप को लगता है की इस पोस्ट ने आप की सहायता जायेगा की है तो आप हमारी इस वेबसाइट की और पोस्ट देखने के लिए आप हमारी इस वेबसाइट  allgovtupdate.com पर विजिट कर सकते हैं। साथ ही इस पोस्ट से जुडी कोई समस्या या कोई सवाल आप comment box में  लिख सकते हैं

Leave a Comment